To carry out the Strategic Plan, the IN3 currently comprises the following 10 research groups:

  1. Artificial Intelligence and Data for Society [AID4So], group leader: Dr. Andreas Kaltenbrunner 
  2. Care and Preparedness in the Network Society [CareNet], group leader: Dr. Israel Rodríguez-Giralt
  3. Communication Networks & Social Change [CNSC], group leader: Dra. Rosa Borge
  4. Complex Systems @IN3 [CoSIN3], group leader: Dr. Javier Borge
  5. Global Literary Studies [GlobaLS], group leader: Dra. Diana Roig Sanz
  6. K-ryptography and Information Security for Open Networks [KISON], group leader: Dr. David Megías
  7. Gender and ICT [GenTIC], group leader: Dr. Milagros Sainz
  8. Systems, Software and Models [SOM RESEARCH LAB], group leader: Dr. Robert Clarisó
  9. Urban Transformation and Global Change Laboratory [TURBA Lab], group leader: Dr. Ramon Ribera
  10. Wireless Networks [WiNe], group leader: Dr. Borja Martínez