

Resolution on the admision to the 2018/2019 edition of UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses

UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Information and Knowledge Society

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Alkim Erol
- Ana Kvirikashvili Chitishvili
- Gemma Ruiz Pérez
- Gergely Szabó
- Sara Serrano Martínez

UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Education and ICT (e-Learning)

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Manal Assad
- Mar Martinez Ricart
- Xanthippi Tsortanidou



UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Network and Information Technologies

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Manesh Thankappan
- Rafael David Tordecilla
- Samuel Dayo Okegbile

The following candidates have been designated as substitutes (in alphabetical order):

- Akke Hak
- Alexandra Piedad Cortez
- Alireza Nik Aein Koupaei
- Amir Ali
- Andrea del Carmen Corres Gallardo
- Brenda Janot
- Carlos Fernando Ospina
- Claudia Companioni
- Diego Fernando Martínez Castro
- Elissavet Gkimitzoudi
- Gloria Milena Fernández
- Golshan Famitafreshi
- Guillem Bagués Queralt
- Helen Sophia Schönborn
- Joanna Sleigh
- M. Redwan Hasan
- Marlon Xavier
- Mehmet Ali Orhan
- Mei Huang



The beneficiaries are subjected to the rules established in the Call for Applications for UOC Grants for Doctoral Thesis – 2018/2019, within the framework of the Statute for Research Staff in Training approved by Royal Decree 63/2006 of 27 January 2006.

The beneficiary must formally accept the grant by means of a standardised document and submission of the corresponding documents within a maximum of 30 days of the ruling.

Barcelona, May 3rd, 2018.

Marta Aymerich Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research