

Resolution on the admision to the 2019/2020 edition of UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses

UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Information and Knowledge Society

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Alexandre Pichel
- Andrea del Carmen Corres
- David Ricardo Ramírez
- Kaitlin Strange
- Michael Luchtan
- Rubén Perellón Alfonso
- Verna Alcalde

UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Education and ICT (e-Learning)

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Jose Israel Reyes
- Luis Estevan Peñaherrera
- Muhammad Zaheer Asghar
- Tsifoina Andriamanantena



UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses for the Doctoral in Network and Information Technologies

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates:

- Antonio Escamilla Pinilla
- Fernanda Silva Toledo
- Gereziher Weldegebriel Adhane
- Luis Esteban Oleas Chávez

The following candidates have been designated as substitutes (in alphabetical order):

- Bilal Ahmad
- Cristina Company Girbau
- Denise Dajles Kellermann
- Farzana Kabir
- Ian Hulskamp
- Ion Vázquez Mateo
- Júlia Ojeda Caba
- Mahmoud Kamyabi
- Maria Cristina Bustos Rodríguez
- Morteza Ansari Dogaheh
- Muhammad Sulaiman
- Neda Gholami
- Nik Aein Koupaei Alireza
- Núria Claver López
- Olantunji Apampa
- Vincenzo Fracassi

The beneficiaries are subjected to the rules established in the Call for Applications for UOC Grants for Doctoral Thesis – 2018/2019, within the framework of the Statute for Research Staff in Training approved by Royal Decree 63/2006 of 27 January 2006.

The beneficiary must formally accept the grant by means of a standardised document and submission of the corresponding documents within a maximum of 30 days of the ruling.



Barcelona, May 14th, 2019.

Marta Aymerich Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research