

Resolution on the admision to the 2020/2021 edition of UOC Grants for Doctoral Theses

UOC Grants for the Doctoral Programme in Information and Knowledge Society

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order):

- Marta Cambronero
- Marta Roqueta Fernández
- Pablo Romero Seseña

UOC Grants for the Doctoral Programme in Education and ICT (e-Learning)

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order):

- Efrem Melian Ferrandiz
- Shafaq Rubab

UOC Grants for the Doctoral Programme in Network and Information Technologies

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order):

- Amirhossei Adavoudi Jolfaei
- Daniel Rhoads
- Martha Lucia Sabogal de la Pava



UOC Grants for the Doctoral Programme in Humanities and Communication

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order):

- Miguel Loor
- Oriol Fontdevila

UOC Grants for the Doctoral Programme in Health and Psychology

The UOC Grants Selection and Evaluation Committee have selected the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order):

- Asli Konac
- Çakmak Kevser

The following candidates have been designated as substitutes (listed in alphabetical order):

- Aida Fneich
- Alberto Poza
- Amilcar Edjang Nguema
- Andrea Montoya
- Carlos Efren Hernández Chulde
- Christian Lara Escudero
- Dorota Choinska
- Ezequiel Soriano
- Fabio Calzolari
- Giannina Torres
- Golnar Gishnizjani
- Gonzalo Battaglino
- Iraia Flores
- Jamil AhmadKassem
- Javier Correa
- Joan Enguer Saus
- Juan Sebastian Sánchez Gómez
- Julián Hernández Pizarro



- Kazeem Adedeji Badmus
- Kimberley Schut
- Letizia de Coll
- Marco Sanfilippo
- Mohammadhadi Erfanian
- Mohsen Rahmanikivi
- Natalia Panadero Martínez
- Nataliya Shestakova
- Neil Durawala
- Paula Catalina Luna
- Rasha Aljabali
- Silas Udenze
- Tugce Gizem Demir
- Ummatul Siddique
- Xavier Santabárbara
- Zeeshan Inamdar

The beneficiaries are subjected to the rules established in the Call for Applications for UOC Grants for Doctoral Thesis – 2020/2021, within the framework of the Statute for Research Staff in Training approved by Royal Decree 63/2006 of 27 January 2006.

The beneficiary must formally accept the grant by means of a standardised document and submission of the corresponding documents within a maximum of 30 days of the ruling.

Barcelona, May 12th, 2020.

Marta Aymerich Vice President for Strategic Planning and Research